Return to Divisions

Patrol Division

The South Toms River Police Department Patrol Division is the most visible division in the department. Uniformed officers patrol our community 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Each shift is under the direct supervision of a Patrol Sergeant. In 2018, the Patrol Division responded to 11,980 calls for service including crimes in progress, first aid calls, and civil disputes. In addition to responding to calls for service, the Patrol Division is responsible for motor vehicle enforcement as well as proactive crime prevention.

To submit a speeding complaint please contact 732-349-0313 x117.


Ptl. William Kosh Jr.

Email:wkoshjr@strpd.us


Ptl. Paul Santos

Email:psantos@strpd.us


Ptl. Jaden Kosh

Email:jkosh@strpd.us


Ptl. Daniel Dugan

Email:ddugan@strpd.us


Ptl. Daniel Primavera

Email:dprimavera@strpd.us


Ptl. Brandon Winston

Email:bwinston@strpd.us


Ptl. Garrett Stratton

Email:gstratton@strpd.us